Delete OfferUp Account

How To Delete OfferUp Account

Want to delete your OfferUp account permanently? Then follow this step by step guide.

OfferUp is an online marketplace where people can buy and sell stuff through an app. It is similar to eBay and Craiglist but has several different features. It is a more local, more mobile-friendly marketplace where users can scroll through Instagram like a news feed of products.

The interesting feature of OfferUp is the “TruYou” program where users can upload ID proof so that they get verified as real humans. So, when there is a deal going on between a buyer and seller it will be more authentic.

But, if you no longer want to buy or sell stuff on OfferUp and looking for how to delete OfferUp account, then we have the solution for you.

Delete OfferUp Account Through Website

Step-1

Open a browser on your device and enter URL https://offerup.com/accounts/deactivate/

Step-2

Now enter your Login details and click on the login button.

Step-3

Now Select any reason for leaving the platform, you can also explain it further in detail.

Step-4

Then click on the green Deactivate My Account button below.

Step-5

Now a pop-up will appear, asking for are you sure to delete your account or not? Click on Yes, I’m sure to confirm the deletion.

Step-6

Again, a pop-up will appear saying that “Account successfully deactivated”. Now click on Done and it will confirm that “Account Inactive” at the top of your screen.

Delete OfferUp Account Through Email

Step-1

Log in to the email that is linked with your OfferUp account.

Step-2

Now click on Compose and enter the email address support@offerupnow.com

Step-3

In the Subject, section writes Request To Delete My Account.

Step-4

Now write an email regarding your reason for leaving the platform.

After a few hours, you will receive a confirmation mail from the company that your OfferUp account has been deleted from their database.

Conclusion

That’s it from our side. Here are the two best solutions for how to delete the OfferUp account that you can apply to delete the OfferUp account permanently. If after deleting the OfferUp account, you still receive emails or newsletters from the company which makes your mailbox look spammed. Then just mark the mail as spam or unsubscribe by clicking on the “Unsubscribe” link given at the bottom of the mail.

Sharing is caring!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *